Take this snow and shovel it

I just got us all dug out, for what seems like the fifth time in a week, and it’s started snowing again. While it is lovely to be outdoors and see and greet all my neighbors, I’m really tired of snow now. And it just started coming down again.

On the plus side, I consider myself immune from having to go to the gym today, as my arm muscles are aching from lifting all that heavy snow–the gray stuff that the plows ALWAYS plow to the same side, up against my car. Hey, snow plows! TURN THE FREAKING PLOW TO THE OTHER SIDE ONCE IN A WHILE!

Also? I was too tired to go down to the basement to get the usual crappy-ass metal folding chairs we put out to claim our spots, so I just grabbed one of the relatively nice green plastic ones from the backyard. Watch, just watch. Someone will steal it.

Marcia, if you read this, do you have any dried beans, perchance? I’m dying to make bean soup but don’t have any beans. And I didn’t see you shoveling.

Photo by Thunk.

2 Comments

  1. Marcia said,

    January 26, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    Sorry no beans,maybe you could make snowball soup instead.

  2. mshingston said,

    January 26, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    Argh, I used potatoes instead. Thanks for nothing!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

