OMG, the rain!

I know I should be glad it’s not snow, but lordy lord, will it ever stop raining? I’m trying to decide what kind of flower will be most inspirational under the dreary circumstances. Something yellow, I think. Okay, how’s this? It’s a reminder that somewhere out there, beneath the sodden turf, all those spring bulbs that I planted are sitting, nice and cool, just resting, not in any big rush, maybe just chatting amongst themselves (I always plant my bulbs in groups so they can socialize over the winter), enjoying a nice cup of compost tea, and dreaming themselves about how the show they put on come April is going to be the best one ever, for sure!

Photo by FlickrLickr licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic license.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

